RSS Feed

Book 1: Nahum

Posted on

Okay…so where is Nahum in the Bible. Well, its found in the Old Testament and is after the book of Micah. Now, if you are really lost…just look towards the end of the Old Testament and you will find it.
It was fun to speed read it and I was able to make notes about what I read. In summary, the book of Nahum is a warning to the people of Nineveh. Nineveh is the city in the story of Jonah and the Whale…but that is an another book for another day.
Anyway, Nahum is God’s second warning to the people of Nineveh to repent of their sins. I think why I like this book. It shows that God always provides a second chance when we make mistakes. Unfortunately, the people of Nineveh are not going to listen to God, and this book talks about how they will be destroyed. I think this book can serve as a lesson for us to heed. We must repent from our sins, before it is too late…..

My Favorite verse found in Nahum….
Nahum 1:7 – The LORD is good, a strong hold in the day of trouble; and he knoweth them that trust in him.

Tomorrow is Sunday so I will not be posting….but I will have two books to write about on Monday.

Have a great day worshiping our Heavenly Father.

About Admin

I am a princess of the Most High God who loves to praise Him while in the Kitchen:) I also own SweetCrumbles.com

Leave a Reply

