RSS Feed

Book 2: Zephaniah

Posted on

Okay, I may seem behind in my post, but I have been reading a book a day. So far, only one day behind but Saturday is my catch up day. 🙂

Zephaniah, another minor prophet whose book is near the end of the Old Testament. It is another call of judgement to Israel for not obeying His commandment and interesting enough, a call of judgment for those who act and even speak against Israel. (Look up Zep 2:8-10)

Now the part I do like is found in the last chapter of the book. (By the way only 3 chapters) Chapter three talks about the second coming of Jesus. I find this part so amazing. God had Zephaniah write about the 2ND coming about four hundred years before His first…so cool!

My favorite verse is the one I posted today as verse of the day. Here it is again if you missed it.

The Lord your God in your midst,
The Mighty One, will save;
He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing. – Zep 3:17

Hopefully I find time to post about book three soon. This one is part of the Trailblazer Series…

About Admin

I am a princess of the Most High God who loves to praise Him while in the Kitchen:) I also own SweetCrumbles.com

Leave a Reply

